Shabby chic Clown

The fourth challenge over at Studio L3 focuses on Tim Holtz’ “Shabby Chic” technique on page 49 of his “Compendium of Curiosities”.

I only used this technique to create the background of my ATC; I hope that’s not considered cheating.  I didn’t really reach the level “chic” I’m afraid, I just got stuck at the “shabby” part. Anyway, once I finished my diamond background (Stampcamp), I stamped the clown (Stampinback) with black stazon on a newspaper, cut it out and glued it to the background. The image looks much crisper in real life than on scan. I finished my atc by heat embossing “laugh” (Fiskars) at the left and stamping the numbers (Fusion art stamps) with black stazon in the right top corner.  I used a punch to create the rounded corners and matted my atc to red cardstock.

2 comments on “Shabby chic Clown

  1. Annette says:

    Terrific ATC. Annette x

  2. I definitely see the “Chic” here! You’ve done a lovely job with the technique, and it makes a perfect background for your sweet clown ATC (LOVE that image, by the way!).

    Thanks so much for coming back for another Compendium of Curiosities challenge! I hope to see you again next week.

    Hugs,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

