More Stampotique

Can’t help it, I don’t seem te be running out of inspiration when it comes to using my Stampotique Stamps… Here’s another ATC, which I’d like to enter in the Stampotique Designer’s Challenge. This fortnight theme’s “freedom”. To me freedom means “being who you want to be” as opposed to “being who everyone else wants you to be”. There are no better stamps to illustrate this than those designed by Penney/Torrente.

Here’s my call to freedom:

I sprayed the background using four colours of glimmer mist and embossed it with my Big Shot using a Swirl Cuttlebug folder. I heat embossed “Moth Fab” on black cardstock using black embossing powder before bleaching the image. I painted the girl’s hair, clothes and handbag using Perfect Pearls mixed with water. I cut out the girl, decapitated her (Yes, I can be rather cruel sometimes) and glued her body to the background, her head slightly tilted and raised on 3d foam tape.

I added the sentiment, sprayed the flower using sunflower glimmer mist, attached it to the ATC and added a gemstone. For the stem and leaves I used stamps I made out of scraps of rubberstamp plates.

10 comments on “More Stampotique

  1. Kim Howard says:

    Great ATC, love the coloring of it. Thanks for joining us at Stampotique Designer’s Challenge this week!

  2. Kaz says:

    Love her without her neck, she looks even more kooky! Fab ATC, thanks for joining us at SDC xx

  3. Simply fantastic! I love it!

  4. I had the same interpretation on the SDC “Freedom” theme. I love your ATC and the colors are wonderful.

  5. Carol says:

    I LOVE what you have done here!!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!
    Moth Fab is darling, even without her neck, and I love the bright colors. Thank you for joining us as SDC.

  6. Fiona Shultz says:

    this is so bright and fun and lovely 🙂

  7. Moniqui says:

    So cute! I love the colors! Thanks for joining SDC!

  8. AngelaC says:

    I really love this – fabulous background colours and wonderful results on Moth!

  9. Willy says:

    Fabulous and colourful ATC! Thanks for joining us at SDC #10.

Leave a Reply

