Lavender and lime

I’m still into Stampotique, Glimmer Mist, Perfect Pearls and holographic embossing powder (in short: bling!).  Over at Inkurable Stampers, Sarah challenged us to make a project using lavender and lime. I instantly fell in love with this colour combo…

Let me introduce you to Mink.

The background was sprayed with lime and purple glimmer mist. Then I stamped “Modern Background” (Stampinback) using Colorbox Frosty White and heat embossed it with Holographic Embossing powder. I heat embossed “Mink” (Stampotique) in black on black cardstock, which I bleached. I painted mink with Perfect Pearls (mixed with water), cut out the image and glued it to my background. I cut the number 1 out of chipboard and added paint dabbers, glimmer mist and perfect pearls (just to be sure there would be some bling!) and finished off adding the sentiment (Crafty Secrets).

Leave a Reply

