Totally into Stampotique

I’m currently totally into Daniel Torrente & Jill Penney stamps. I’m creating a series of ATCs and this is the first one I’d like to show you. In real life, you should put on your sunglasses, for I used a lot of bling. As you know, scans and pictures always just seem to be ignoring any bling.

The background was sprayed with green, purple and blue Glimmer Mist (and maybe a touch of yellow). I stamped the Stampcamp diamond pattern with versamark and heat embossed it with holographic embossing powder.  I stamped “Moth Fab” (Stampotique) on black paper and heat embossed her using black embossing powder. I painted the entire image with bleach, in order to obtain the colour of her skin, and I painted the clothes, hair and handbag green, purple and blue using Perfect Pearls mixed with water.  I cut out the image and glued it to the ATC.  I only own silver and copper brads, but I decided to give them a matching colour, using Wild plum alcohol ink. I finished the ATC by stamping the sentiment on Glimmer Mist paper, cutting it out and glueing it to the ATC.

Here’s a closer look to try and show the bling

I’d like to enter this ATC to two challenges, for:

5 comments on “Totally into Stampotique

  1. Andrea C says:

    this is amazing, I love what you have done with the image, and I too think these are some great images x

  2. Glenda says:

    You nailed our color challenge for Just For Fun Stamps! Love the bling!! Thanks for playing with us this week!

  3. Anesha says:

    Love your ATC it is stunning. Great shape and wonderful background.

  4. This is wonderful! LOVE all of the colors, and I too am a HUGE fan of Torrente & Penney!

  5. Starla says:

    What a cool image! I bet this just shimmers and sparkles IRL! Glad you played along with JFF this week

Leave a Reply

