Steampunk Gothic Arch

One of my favourite themes over at Inkurable Stampers Gothic Arches: steampunk!

First I stamped small sprocket gears using this foam block, but this layer is unfortunately not clearly visible on this pic. Then I used Tim Holtz masks to create the big sprocket gears, sponging them with Rusty Hinge Distress ink. I added Perfect Pearls Copper to the entire arch  and sprinkled gold “smooch” over it.  I created a copper edge using copper paint dabbers.

I stamped “Flight of Frank” and “Tim and Tom Travel” with brown Archival ink. Both stamps are by Scrolls Work. I then stamped the Cherry Pie compass twice, first using gold ink and then brown Archival ink. I heat embossed the wings, also by Scrolls Work, on gold coloured cardstock and glued them to the compass. I finished the compass by adding a Tim Holtz game spinner.

I stamped the propeller of the Frank’s aircraft again on a separate sheet of paper, sponged it, cut it out and attached it on top of the originally stamped propeller, using a brad.

I heat embossed the letters “steampunk” in gold to finish the arch.

This arch also perfectly matches the current challenge set by the Yahoo-group “Creatief met Stempels”, encouraging us to use masks in our creations.

Leave a Reply

