Inspired by music

The Three Muses wanted us to be inspired by a song. That certainly is not a problem for me, for music plays a very important role in my life. I could  create at least 100 projects inspired by songs, if only I had time to do so.

The song that inspired me this time was “The Lovecats” by The Cure.

This ATC is so much UNlike me!  The cats image is a stamp that I normally would not be inclined to use, the colours pink and yellow are not exactly my favourites either and I am not very fond of smearing ink on my craft sheet and getting dirty. But this ATC just needed all of that and I  love stamping so much that all  types of stamps, colours and techniques become appealing to me!

Here’s my source of inspiration:

The Cure – The Lovecats (video)
I wanted to embed the video into this post, but I didn’t manage.

Stamps used

The cats are by Inkadinkado.
The letters are Clear Stamps by Gaïa.
The squares for the border is a stamp I created myself using leftovers of unmounted rubber stamp sheets.

6 comments on “Inspired by music

  1. Bev says:

    What a fun ATC. The cat stamp is unique, and you’ve used it to perfection. Love your home-made border too! Thanks for joining in our challenge this week.

  2. taluula says:

    Don’t you just love it though when a piece of art just demands to be created? Sounds like this little wonder was just bursting to get out of you! I’m glad it did, because it’s gorgeous.

  3. I am not a cat person either but I love your card which is absolutely beautiful and superb in every way!! The stamps are wonderful.
    Thanks so much for joining in the challenge with such a lovely piece of art.

  4. Svenja says:

    Oooh, I love that song! It wouldn’t have occured to me to use pink in a take on a Cure-song but along with all the dark elements it works out wonderfully. Congrats!

  5. Torreke says:

    Prachtige dingen!!!
    Groetjes,

Leave a Reply

