Asian Gothic Arch

Over at Inkurable Stampers, Sarah challenged us to make an Asian gothic arch. As I do not have any Asian stamps (and I’ve never used collage images  just yet), I really wondered how I would manage to get this challenge done. Then I remembered owning a rather cool dragon stamp and a Chinese newspaper. I hope nobody can actually  read Chinese, for I have no idea what the text is about.  I’m sure it might be a rather absurd combination.  So, here’s my arch.

I feel there’s missing something! I’d have loved to add some Asian background lettering, but I don’t own any such stamps. If I ever lay hands upon some Asian background stamp, I might add some more stamping to finish it off.

I also would like to enter this arch to the “One Powerful Hour” challenge “I love this color but I never use it“. I love the colour red, but I find it very difficult to use it in my stamping projects.  In Asian creations it does look great combined with black and white!

One comment on “Asian Gothic Arch

  1. Caroline says:

    Wow! REd is also a color I hardly ever use…I think the addition of charicatures will be great…maybe also adding some texture to the wonderful dragon, red glitter/flocking or just some different shades of red.

    Thanks for joining us at One Powerful Hour…I love your dragon!

Leave a Reply

