What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

Well, i’m ready to share my workdesk with you again, folks! My workdesk (i.e. our dinner table) currently extends to “everywhere” (the floor, chairs, other tables, cupboards, …).

Tonight I’d like to finish two projects. The first one is a mosaic tabletop that I made a couple of years ago. I actually sold it last weekend, when I was attending an arts and crafts market as a vendor (instead of visiting). I didn’t have a lot of stuff for sale: one round tabletop, one square table and twenty handstamped cards. The market was held in the open air, the weather was awful (rain and wind) and there were barely any visitors. I think only 5 people bothered to flip through my handmade cards, but 2 of them bought 2 cards, which really pleased me. I also received a lot of compliments regarding the tables and in the end one of them got sold to a blacksmith. It’ll be the first time that one of my “creations” will actually leave the circle of my family and friends… Anyway, I just need to add another protective layer before delivering the tabletop to the blacksmith.

Now, the second part of my workdesk is covered with the usual: inks, stamps, papers, … And I’m currently working on my second tag ever for DragonsDream Tag it On.  As you can see, I used a Penscore foam block and Tim Holtz sprocket gears to create my steampunk background.

Click here to see the finished tag!

20 comments on “What’s On Your Workdesk? Wednesday

  1. Wipso says:

    I have one of those blue blocks. Thank you for showing me what I could do with it 🙂
    A x

  2. Gotta love that Penscore. Haven’t been able to find it in the US for several years. That card is fantastic. Really love it and the steampunk feel it has. Happy WOYWW.

  3. Helen says:

    I’e got one too, somewhere (!!) Haven’t used it for ages, but thank you for reminding me of it…
    Your table is AMAZING. Must have taken hours….

  4. darcy says:

    wow that table top is just beautiful, well done on selling it. i don’t think I could have parted with it.

  5. twiglet says:

    Lol I have a blue block – Now I know what to do with it I might give it a go!!Happy WOYWWA!

  6. The table top is beautiful and great that you sold it!
    Brilliant background for your tag…great colours!

    xx

  7. Julia Dunnit says:

    Ooh love the table top – great sale – how exciting.Can we see the unsold one please? And good for you for the penscore..talk about a thing I’d forgotten!!

  8. Kay says:

    That table is beautiful, absolutely stunning! Love the tag too.

  9. Linby says:

    Lovely table, glad you sold some things after standing around in the wet. tag is looking good too.
    Linbyx

  10. Love how those sprockets thingie wotsits turned out for you. Perfect. Did you know that the reverse side of cut and dry foam is the same as the blue penscore block?? …and everyone has cut and dry foam… so you can do the same thing- heat till it looks soft and mushy, then press your ‘bits’ into it..well heat safe bits that is!!

    Leandra

  11. Dragon says:

    Wow this is fantastic and I am sure you could use cut n’ dry foam in the same way… must have a go later!!! Thanks so much for your comment on my blog but most of all for dreaming with me on TIO!!! The tag ia just fantastic… you should guest for me sometime soon!!!
    Hugs
    Frankie
    xx

  12. Sid says:

    Fab mosaic !!

  13. I really like the table too, the sprocket background is fab!

  14. angie says:

    Love your table top …always fancied making one but never got round to it. That Tag is wonderful …you say its not finished ?? …cant wait to see it complete xx

  15. patsy says:

    I love making mosaics- haven’t done one in a while. Seeing your table has inspired me! Patsy from HeARTworks

  16. Kathy says:

    I love mosaics, and this table top is just gorgeous

  17. tracey says:

    wow, your table top is fantastic…very brave of you to part with it. Congratulations on your card sales too.
    Thanks for sharing

    Tracey

Leave a Reply

