Corset book

Now that Lottie received the book I decorated for our corset swap, I can finally share it on my blog.

Together with this lucky find, I also found a gorgeous corset book “kit” (don’t know the brand, unfortunately) in a local bookstore. I used several elements from the kit (the lace and the flower), but I replaced the image provided in the kit by a stamped corset image using the “broken glass technique” I mentioned here.


The corset is one of my favourite stamps by Hampton Art. I spunged the background with tattered rose Distress ink and stamped some flourishes by Oxford Impressions (unfortunately, they don’t show very well on this image).

Detail

Inside

I decorated the opening page of the book using the following stamps:

  • damask by Heidi Swapp
  • calligraphic corners by Scrolls Work
  • sentiment by Darkroom Door.

I’d like to enter this book to:

3 comments on “Corset book

  1. lottie says:

    This book is absolutey amazing. It took my breath away when I opened the package today.

    It was such a wonderful surprise – and it looks even better in real life

    I am totally in awe of your talent – and will treasure this book forever.

    Thank you so very very much.

  2. Linby says:

    what a beautiful project and a heirloom.
    Linbyx

  3. Vixykins says:

    This is precious! Absolutely beautiful design, fantastic work hun!

    Thank You for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers Inside Out challenge – sorry its late I’m checking if anyone’s missing any comments!

Leave a Reply

