Sea / beach for Crazy Amigo

This week’s theme at Crazy Amigo is “sea/beach“.  Here’s my ATC.

I used an encaustic wax background. I stamped the seahorse on a “moo”, masked it, stamped the second one, masked it too and finally stamped the marble background. I coloured the seahorses with distress ink using a water pen.  I punched a tag out of a semi-transparant design paper singling out a sentiment  and spunged the edges of the tag. As it was very hard to read the text on the semi-transparant paper,  I decided to add a white tag behind it on which the marble background was stamped.

Stamps used

seahorse (stempelwinkel)
marble background (stampcamp)

5 comments on “Sea / beach for Crazy Amigo

  1. dutchstamptramp says:

    What a beautiful background and I love the quote!

  2. amy says:

    very ocean’y background..I adore seahorses

  3. audrey says:

    Gorgeous!

  4. lottie says:

    I just love all the different techniques you are using – they are gorgeous. I am not very adventurous so will try harder to follow your ‘lead’ and try something new

Leave a Reply

