Celtic treasures

Art-Cards-Challenge “Make 10” inspired me in making one big Celtic Background to use for a series of ATCs. Unfortunately, I didn’t make a scan of the background as a whole. Actually, I didn’t like the background at all and at first I thought that I’d only be able to use two or three parts of it. I always find it hard to sponge big areas without having stripes and smears. But once I had the background cut up, I managed to make 8 ATCs out of it.

I also incorporated a technique that was explained to me by the lady of this shop, involving velvet paper, a rubber stamp sprinkled with water and an iron.

The golden crosses are embossed on gold paper.

Stamps used

  • Several Celtic designs by Dovecraft
  • Several Celtic knotwork stamps by Make your mark
  • Celtic text stamp by Heindesign – Judy Kins.
2 comments on “Celtic treasures

  1. Diamantin says:

    It´s very nice.

    Thank you for your participation in ACC.

    Hugs Anett

  2. Monique says:

    Prachtige atc’s!!!

Leave a Reply

