Penny Black spring colours

I made 3 ATCs for the Penny Black Saturday Challenge with the theme spring colours. When I think of spring, I think of greens, yellows and oranges (oh I look forward to playing around with the new crushed olive Distress ink!). However, other colours that make me think of spring are blue and purple, so I went for one of my favourite colour combinations: Broken China and Dusty Concord.
It was also the first time that I played around with Pearl Paint Dabbers and I must admit that I found it slightly disappointing. Maybe my paint was too thin or my stamp too detailed, but the resist wasn’t as well defined as I’d have hoped. On scan it’s even worse: none of the Pearl Paint Dabbers show, but in real life the white backgrounds also have a textured Pearl background.

Penny Black stamps used: Allegro clear stamps

This entry was posted in ATCs.

2 comments on “Penny Black spring colours

  1. Monique says:

    Lovely atc’s! This is one of my favorite colourcombo’s too.

  2. kath says:

    fabulous ATC’s…love the images and gorgeous colours……thanks for joining in the fun this week at PBSC….hugs kath xxxx

Leave a Reply

